Goober's Monday Blog

in #homestead7 years ago (edited)

Hey Y'all! So it's Monday morning and I'm sitting down to take a few minutes to pick up where I left off last week. So we were at, Moses does not care if it's raining, hailing or if there is a tornado behind him... he will not move as fast as the girls when I'm leading him out to the pasture. If you'd like to see a video of our electrical goat fencing and me testing it with my hands click here:

Everyday I have to be sure that my animals have plenty of fresh cold water especially in this hot Texas weather! So now we have to get the goats some water. So I run and get a 5 gallon bucket and put it in the goat pen. Then I go and get the water hose and fill up the bucket . NOW THE GOAT CHORES ARE ALL DONE!!! Now let's go and get the chicken chores done. So I run to the chicken pen and let them out for the day to fee range. We do not have to feed our chickens anything.
Here is a video about how we Feed our chickens NOTHING! In this video we were still giving them old preps(rice etc that was outdated) but since that time( a few months back) we have stopped feeding them altogether and they are thriving on their own!

So now, I have to run and get them some new water. We have a chicken water . So I have to get the water hose and fill it up. While I'm filling up the water, here is a video of us making the the chicken waterer.

So just got the water filled up. Now it is time to check for eggs. There are three eggs in the nesting boxes.Check out this old video FLASHBACK from our very first days of vlogging on youtube!


Throughout the day, we will check for eggs . In one day we can get up to 12 eggs most of the time we get 9 to 10 eggs a day.

This is all for today, my friends, see you next Monday. Go check us out on youtube , Facebook,Instagram,twitter and Patreon.

REMEMBER TO RESTEEM THIS POST AND COMMENT DOWN BELOW.

Written By~Goober( Homesteading, Homeschooling 12 year old) I do all of my own blogging, videoing, & editing with the support and encouragement of my parents. Thanks for spending some time with me today. Hope y'all have a blessed day!

Sort:  

OK Now I am tired LOL and how high is the humidity? Resteemit! upvoted!

funny! Hey Wee! Sending out those tshirts today to Ministeading! Click back on this post again I just added an old video. blast from the past! Hope you have a great day!

Congratulations @texasboys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice videos. Looks like a lot of work to be done there. I like the hoop house setup with the clips for the goats. That seems to work really nice. Wish we had fresh goats milk here but we live in town and can't have our own in town. Hoping to get moved to the country soon. Good luck with your chores and thanks for sharing. Going to follow you and resteem this video. :)

Just resteemed you! I loved your comment

You did? which blog? Oh maybe you meant upvoted.

Makes me tired! Lol! Great job Goober!

Hey TexasBoys! We made it to Steemit! Nice blog post, Goober!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54