8/20/17-- Giveaway-- Contest-- Random draw for "FOXFIRE" book #4 Homestead/Bushcraft book series. (Free Shipping)

in #homestead7 years ago

Book #4 is about Fiddle making, spring houses, horse trading, sassafras tea, berry buckets, gardening, and further affairs of plain living! Please upvote this article to help pay for shipping. Thanks!

Books 1- 6 are the ultimate books! If you haven't entered for any of the other books don't miss these last 4 drawings. They are the best of the best and are loaded with tons of forgotten ways. Each book from here on out gets older all the way back to book #1 which was made in 1972 but was previously in a magazine in 1968. Previous winners can enter again.

OK THL and STEEMIT -- IT'S THAT TIME AGAIN! Get your *UPVOTES, *COMMENTS and *RESTEEMS in to be entered!!!!

19688430_1986089671621980_1818972968_o.jpg

20987671_2010141179216829_647058582_n.jpg

20979814_2010141122550168_349582566_n.jpg

Giveaway Rules and info:
*Upvote, *comment and *resteem to be entered. Previous winners can still enter each week. (Books are slightly used in great condition) After 7 days I will collect all the names and enter into a random draw program to pick the winner. *Winner will be notified by response to the original comment. I will post an E-mail address to send their mailing address to for the item to be shipped free of charge. If winner does not respond within 7 days the next name from the random draw will be chosen and prize awarded. I may also make a video of the draw to post as the name is being drawn. All upvotes and resteems checked before names are entered into the draw. Ten weeks of drawings every Sunday. 10 books in all. This is -- (Draw 7 of 10) This drawing is for 1 book. Book #4.
*UPVOTE, *COMMENT and *RESTEEM to be entered! Your Upvotes will help to pay shipping costs. Thanks and Good luck!

Sort:  

Can't believe more people aren't entering. Am I tagged wrong? I mean i'm giving away these books free shipping and it seems we are getting very little participation. Strange. I just don't get what people expect. I mean where is the rest of THL and all the preppers and homesteaders? lol.

This or the previous posts haven't shown up in my feed. Have you tried using homesteading instead of homestead?

Thanks, i'll give that a try! :)

That moment when the comment on your post is worth more that the post...LOL

LOL yeah, i'll change that tag for sure and hope that it helps somewhat!

Glad you got a good bump on this post. LOL

Im just going to be greedy! Especially since its berry season on the pacific northwesr :-)

You can enter again! :) You are in the draw!

I can't believe it but you won for a second time. I still have your address. Thanks for entering and congratulations!

I don't know hwy this didn't post, but better late than never! : Thank you! You made my day!

@acidyo way to go!!!!!
Thanks so much for the hookup!!!
@saved4newlife is a great steemian! Very generous and I'm sure will appreciate this boukoohs!!

This is a very original idea !! The old books and magazines are full of useful resources and lessons! My mother gave me, a few years ago, a series of food magazines dating back to the 1970s, I think. There were all sorts of recipes for making sourdough bread, cheese, lacto-fermentation and more !! I have not yet taken the time to try some of these recipes but I treasure those resources of the past for when I have more time! I will be happy to add one of your books to my collection and the secrets it contains to my list of things to try !! Thank you for sharing and for this great opportunity to discover the knowledge of our ancestors!

You are welcome. Thanks for entering! BTW checked your blog and liked some of the stuff you had there. Following now! :)

UPVOTES and resteemed!
This book looks really interesting and useful. If I can't use it, I'm sure my mom or dad can!!
Thanks!

UPvoted and resteemed
Good luck everyone

So you are! :) You are entered now too!

I wish it was more than an 8c upvote...
Resteemed too!
I mean, who wouldn't want to know how to make a fiddle??
Thanks for the GAW!!!
Peace!!

Saw the resteem, thanks! :)

Maybe I missed it somehow but I don't see the resteem! Are you entering the draw? Thanks for the upvote sir!

Thanks, following you now too! :)

upvoted and resteemed. that looks like a great book.

They are! You are entered!

I am so glad I found you! I was reading a post where you were sharing your faith with some un-believers and I was encouraged! Thanks for your service and thanks for sticking to your guns! I am going to look through your post. Have a great day!

It is more inspiring to me to know that you read some of that. He was really attacking me but I tried to stand my ground as much as I could. I am ashamed that I responded the way I did a few times but he was really testing me. Thanks for looking and so glad that it helped you if only for a moment! May God Bless you!

starting tomorrow I'm checking the mail every day :D thanks again for this contest :)

You are entered!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46