First Homestead Photography Contest - Animals

in #homestead6 years ago

I love ALL animals and I love photos and I love contests so when I found this post by @knowledge-seeker I had to join!

Although I’m currently not living on my homestead yet, it’s a work in progress that I hope to be finally there full time within 2 years. Animals and farming is a huge part of my life from horses to chickens to goats, they are all a must! Currently I board my horse at a friends farm and although it’s a given I’ll always love my horses I’d say goats are what I’m super excited for! I haven’t owned them before but I certainly have been around enough to know I WANT them on my farm!!

These guys are from a farm about an hour from me in Ontario. They are super social and actually love attention! Very playful and fun to watch! I took this photo this past summer with my Canon Rebel T5i. Always great shots at the farm! 👍

Here is my entry for the first homestead photography contest for animals.

Check it out here:
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@knowledge-seeker/first-homestead-photography-contest

Lori ✌️

Sort:  

That first goat looks kind of disgruntled!

I would have to agree with @papa-pepper, the first goat does not look like he wants to be there. The other two look like they are best friends and I thought the handkerchiefs were a nice touch. Overall, you have done a very good job with the photos!

@knowledge-seeker and @papa-pepper .....Trust me the first little guy loves people and is so friendly! lol I’ll blame the chicken for his “disgruntled” look!!! 🤣 This is what he ACTUALLY looks like!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97