They Will Eventually Come For All Of Us If We Don't Stand

in #homestead6 years ago

This is another example of government overreach. So many of us will shrug it off because "it doesn't affect us" but if we don't stand with our neighbors NOW it will eventually affect us. Maybe tomorrow, or next week, or 5 years from now.

https://www.sgtreport.com/articles/2018/1/18/amish-community-denied-rights-protected-under-first-amendment-town-forces-them-onto-grid

Sort:  

First they came for the Jews
and I did not speak out
because I was not a Jew.
Then they came for the Communists
and I did not speak out
because I was not a Communist.
Then they came for the trade unionists
and I did not speak out
because I was not a trade unionist.
Then they came for me
and there was no one left
to speak out for me.

Martin Niemöller

Good quote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87