The introduction of NowhereHomestead

in #homestead7 years ago (edited)

So this is the start of hopefully something great, I have gotten 40 acres in the middle of nowhere MT and will hope to create a life and home out of barren land. building a earth-bag earthship, raising pigs, goats, ducks, and who knows what else, planting vegetables and trees for food and snow and windbreaks, out building with the same design as the house with earth-bags, living off the grid and self sustained, I have the and interest in gunsmithing and know how to use them, (that may offend some however they are a part of this lifestyle, I don't know where this adventure will take me however I look forward to it and cant wait for it to kick off in full swing, so join me and follow me as I succeed or fail but one way or another I will make this happen 40 acres.jpg

Sort:  

looks pretty rugged! i love that you're going to tackle an earthship - very sensible indeed. i hope you post regular updates to keep us abreast of your progress 😉

I hope you enjoy following this adventure and I dont disappoint, thanks for commenting

I love the self-reliance ethos and so a whole-hearted welcome to Steemit.

thanks for the welcome and hope you follow for more to come

Sounds interesting. I look forward to future posts Following you.

thanks for coming by to look and hope you enjoy

Looking forward seeing where this will go, following!

thank you for the support and I hope I dont disappoint you

I'm sure you won't :)

Hi @nowherehomestead this looks like the start of some interesting posts!
Welcome to Steemit, you are going to love it here!

Nice land. I hope to acquire some one day. I am subscribed to your blog. Welcome to steemit.

Absolutely awesome! Super jealous of your opportunity. I hope to see more posts in the future with more pictures of your progress. I wish to do the same some day, best of luck to you. Steem on and maybe it will help pay for some of your start up costs :)

thanks for the reply, and hope you stay tuned for the adventure

thank you very much, hope you stay around and follow me, for my adventure of a life time

hi there. nice post. good luck to u in all things. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50