Home. Finally.

in #homestead6 years ago

Tonight I am posting while sitting on my patio. In my back yard. I'm sitting in my wood chair. Looking at my garden. At my home. It's dark and I hear all the trees moving. There's crickets all around and there's cars on the road.

And I'm home.

After moving all day for twelve hours, I'm home.
After doing paperwork for a month, I'm home.
After building my credit for a year, I'm home.
This dirt and this home are my reward.

I wouldn't have any of this without my wife. I wouldn't be anywhere near here without my friends. I don't know if they understand how important they have all been in this process. JP for advice and support. Kit (@ogbrog) for motivation. And Sam (@burntoblog if he's here yet) for all the help and letting me vent. Melissa, my dear wife for all of everything. And now I'm home.

This place is my mission. My sanctuary. My means and my end. I have a place in the world now and a new purpose. I've been blessed in this life with excess and abundance that I have yet to realize. And it's not just going to help me.

Out of this abundance I pray that others may benefit. I hope that this blessing will be fruitful enough to bless my friends and neighbors as much as they bless me. It will be my way of paying back everything. And it's my home.

I'm home y'all

Nate.

Sort:  

It’s nice to be home. Nice posting. Thanks for sharing.

It is.

Thanks for reading :)

Welcome home brother!
Kick your feet up and relax a bit.

That's the plan. My all day high is wearing off and I'm about to crash. First night at home.

Glad to hear you made it brother. When's the party. Lol

Soon. We're getting settled. Probably do something next month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77