Citrus Trees

in #homestead7 years ago

I love my baby citrus trees and can't wait for them to get big enough to produce fruits. I have a lemon, lime, orange, tango, pink grapefruit, and 2 pomegranates.
IMG_1526.JPG

This summer they have really grown! The weather is starting to change so I'll be bringing them inside before long.

I use these to fertilize and feed them:
IMG_1527.JPG

Dr. Earth products are wonderful and I have always had great results using them. I absolutely recommend them.

IMG_1464.JPG

Sort:  

So cool! I wish we lived in an area that would grow citrus trees... Though I wouldn't want the heat! Haha

Amazing lemon trees, i have another secrets to get more fruits
When you clean meat or chicken, the dirty water of this process you could put it in the tree to fertilizer it and get lemon every year, i wrote a post about it in the past
Best regard
Thank you for share this beautiful trees.

This is awesome! What type of weather do you have in your area? I would love to grow citrus.

This spring I grew, peppers, tomatoes, and mint. The peppers are thriving, but sadly the tomato plant is on the way out. It struggled in the long stretches of 90-degree F weather and then a storm knocked it over and split the main stem down the middle. I'm sad, but hoping to try again next year.

I'm also thinking to try portobellos (indoors), onions, and blueberries. I'm growing everything out of pots, so it's easy to move them around and try new spots for sun exposure, etc. Definitely bringing plants in during storms from now on!

Very nice and they look really healthy. I have none in my yard at this time but soon hope to. I really have been overlooking fruit trees.

I only recently found out that someone in my area has a lemon tree outside! From everything online I thought they wouldn't grow here. Definitely looking forward to experimenting with it next year!

Congratulations @mylilhomestead! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67