Bear's Salmon Berries

in #homestead7 years ago

One of the perks of my job is that we have blue, black and salmon berries all over the place. This time in the season I'll stop and pick me a handful to munch on during the day.
IMG_3601.JPG
They only problem is, I'm not the only one who wants to chow down on these delicious berries.
IMG_0268.JPG

Sort:  

Salmon berries are delicious. As a fellow Alaskan good luck on a bountiful harvest free from potential predators. Cheers.

Thanks and Sam to you. I know it's July but it feels like fall is already starting to creep in where I'm at.

Haha! We luv us some wild berries. I ain't afraid of no bears!!!!

Ha I don't mind them as long as they don't mind me.

New follower here. I followed because my husband is set on moving to Alaska next year. We probably won't homestead, but I'd like an idea of what Alaska living is like apart from Life Below Zero.

Thanks for following. hopefully we can shed some light on it for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82