Cottage activated guardians

in #homestead7 years ago (edited)

As usual I am posting things as they are in real life -- I wanted to clean up the spaces round these, yet, this is how it is and how I live with them and love them.

I call these *activated as I "feed" them (that is for another post). I believe inanimate objects can, through projected intent take on a certain life as all things are made of energy and energy can be manipulated.

These are some of my cottage guardians close to the house. I do have lots of other *warding things hanging in the trees and lurking round (again, for another post).

G1.JPG

Above is a 4' high clay, with removable head, Chinese warrior as replicated from the very famous ancient examples. I love him and often give him incense sticks to hold as he welcomes people when they come up to the porte-cochère. Because he is an exact replica his head is removable and slightly posable, I use this access to his interior to *feed him.

G2.JPG

This concrete lion sits at the edge a very large fire pit with boulders on the circumference. I love this spot as it is in a conifer stand where I house the ducks, geese, and chickens, although the chickens have complete free range here and can jump the small fence. The structure in the back is the duck and goose house that is larger than most tiny houses -- they love it. The chicken coop is further away, yet they love to come and raid the ponds. The lion looks amazing peering through a bonfire.

GG15.JPG

This is one of many house gargoyles. I think he has a sweet face... he's the diplomate of the guardians. He loves sweet liqueurs on the full moon.

GG14.JPG

I have a set set concrete Fu-Dogs that greet those that come to the front door, they take notes and love Chinese hell notes burned for them on the half moon. The Harpies are dark moon ladies that circle round the house (all this is in the ethers, or course) and they prefer meat.

GG12.JPG

There are two Fey in the their *friendly form that guard the actual door openings, they only take my blood and cannot be bought to gain entry. I assure you, there is nothing so intense as Fey in it's true elemental form -- they dream hag if need be.

GG11.JPG

This is a lovely English antique made of pewter that was once mounted on a velvet covered shield board with two other familiar faces as a set.

GG9.JPG

All hail the Ram!

GG8.JPG

The other Fey.

GG7.JPG

Gorgeous and huge vessel with a proper quaternity -- a scared cauldron to travel by.

GG6.JPG

Once a fountain, now this gargoyle houses some bloodroot starts and presides over the back patio -- he's temperamental, not to mention judgmental.

GG5.JPG

On the ready sits another of the gargoyle clan way up on one the fireplace chimney mounts.

GG10.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this peek in.
Remember; Believe nothing, test everything.
Dreams are like memories, memories are as intangible as dreams.
See the world around you as alive and vital, like a Lucid dream. <3

Sort:  

I love your outdoor space! I love statuary as well!

It's a wild space for sure. <3

Yet lovely🌱

Enchanting home space you have here. Love all your guardians! :)

Thank you dear. I may be that crazy lady everyone talks about... bwahahhahaahha. ;)

The streets will flow with the blood of the non-believers...

I really like that first gargoyle, and in general, I don't care for them. Your other temperamental one is kind of scary!

I'm pretty picky about them too. The scary one looks very scary at night when the tiki torches are lit back there.. lol.

<3

Very cool. Historically, many of these sculptures and other similar fixtures were cast at astrologically auspicious times and consecrated with ritual. In this way, they were imbued with spiritual power. It is much like a "birth chart" in which the planetary positions have an effect on a person's life, only used to create the object so that it carries the appropriate cosmic energy.

Yes indeed. :)

I try and follow those principles when activating and using my *golem. I am thrilled to be following you here on steemit. Thank you kindly for this great reply.

Congratulations @mamadini! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81