A Dream Come True........Soon! :)

in #homestead7 years ago

I am so close, so close and still so far! I have been dreaming about my own farm for going on 6 years now. I have a 17-year-old son just out of high school and on his way to college. He is taking on an apprenticeship for Electrician. I am very proud of him, but at the same time trying not to wish what little time I have left with him away on wishing I were somewhere else. But, I really want to be on a farm. I am not getting any younger.

I am super glad to have found this community. I am excited to get to know you all. Having a place to share ideas is going to be great! I am willing to bet I know a lot of you already from YouTube. It will be nice to be able to share more here. I have some crazy ideas and really want to share.

Anyway, I don't want to bore you, I just wanted to say HI!

Sort:  

Hi @lukigrl! If you already have a home garden and love farming, I'd love to see you post some pictures and stories about them! I'm casually helping a friend with minimizing his grid impact and improving his garden (microfarm) so seeing the experiences of others is great inspiration and motivation!

Alas, I am in a very small Condo, in the city, facing North....lol. The most I can grow is sprouts and microgreens. I have sold everything, including the Condo. We are moving into an RV Trailer and are going to live like Nomads for a little while. I am saving all of my money to buy a farm as soon as I can get my son settled and on his own. I have been thinking about starting to video the Journey. I find wanting to show people what we are doing highly motivating. Anyway, stay tuned!

I love the idea of being more self sufficient. As we get older we start to prefer quality over quantity. Something younger people seldom understand. I saw a company called singing frog's farm which are farmer's dedicated to producing a quality product and their method's are quite unique now a days. I would totally go there if I didn't live a thousand miles away. Although I would walk 500 miles and I would walk 500 more jus... any way. You could also grow ginger luki, and ginger is one of those things no one should live with out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40