sacha inchi .my first encounter part 1

in #homestead6 years ago (edited)

Satcha inchi
Last year I was asked if I had 1000kg of Anchan better known as butter pea tea and to the ones in real touch with their sexuality and sensitivity Clitoria_ternatea
On the vine in its fresh form and shade drying :
876A8A1A-8265-48CB-9644-E941896918BA.jpeg
2AA41739-FA01-4D65-887E-73FBEE70C7B7.jpeg40D5DFB0-B0BA-46BC-8C79-ECA257E4866A.jpeg.
In its drying form on trays :
6046C286-9208-4493-B17A-25D53722AD50.jpeg9D476E10-E184-46A6-B862-36C1143BF532.jpeg
I have hedge full of the stuff that can-usually accommodate people’s requests but it’s closer to 2kg worth than a ton haha .

Anyway I asked about and my friend in Chiang Dao Maggie .
(Check out her fantastic bed and break accommodation Chiang Dao Roundhouses
http://maggimck.wordpress.com/
B & B) said “yes there’s tons of the stuff up here Jamie “.

I wasn’t so sure about that, but I was happy to go a wee drive up to Chiang Dao ,take in the cool mountain air and share a cup of tea and a blether with Maggie.

As expected there was next to non of Anchan that I saw in the village as we drove to Maggie’s gaff.
Maggie is of course a one off ,a true original cool genteel English lassie who makes a good cup of tea and there is always a biscuit as well .

With a cool fresh air and the backdrop of the mountains it was an enjoyable afternoon chatting away and admiring the work and skill and endeavor of Maggie’s own creation .the houses that she and a team of volunteers had built since the last time I was there .

6CB1D8EC-121C-487D-87E0-A9C67B0D9400.jpegDEDB31E2-CABD-4CF3-925F-1E30B42E4008.jpeg![9BF7BCEC-3F5F-4A13-940F-BC578F8658E4.jpeg]
()D74136E5-2FBA-4722-89EC-A52F9D3A67E3.jpegDE0961AD-8FBE-4E71-927C-E6041D627230.jpeg

You get the idea of how relaxing a day it was .

I could go on more about what the rooms are made from with rice husks being a main ingredient
,but this post is about Sacha inchi and I will get to that ,but first I needed the introduction of the Anchan why I was in Chiang dao and having a relaxing time with Maggie .

A sweet Japanese lady turned up for a chat and on asking a few general questions she discovered my real mission for being in the village and she told me “well actually her friend has a place to rent in a secluded forest and there are rows and rows of anchan “
Seeing is believing right ?
So we set off fairly quickly after I was told about that possibility
To be continued

Sort:  

Nice teasing post, Jamie. I see a LOT of anchan posts in your future. :) Just a side note - please be sure to tell anyone who says it's good for hair that it's only good for BLACK hair - turns my blonde hair a totally weird colour. I love Maggie's Roundhouses too and you have inspired me to try and book a long weekend away soonish.... I totally Chiang Dao. :) NIce post.

Need to finish about the Sacha first haha .good to know it’s only for black hair ,,should have Sussec that out as it was all black hair people who told me about it ,,haha .
I tell every cool person that I come into contact with about Maggie and her place .
I would book well ahead if I was you as the last few people have been disappointed .
Thanks

I love Sacha inchi nuts. Had hoped to use the oil in my products but it has a really strong smell (almost fishy) that's not viable. But the taste of the nuts and the health qualities? Oh yes!! :)

Aye it’s hard to stop once I start but I have learnt to control myself as it creates too much heat in the liver haha

Great post! Love reading about tour adventure to find some more pea tea and am looking forward to your follow up and possibly seeing more about the earth domes!

Yes I will update this post soon on the adventure of Sacha ,I added Maggie’s contact and you can even volunteer up there with her ,she’s a quality lady with lots of experience on building with natural local resources

Wonderful addition! Now we should get Maggie sharing on here! ❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50