You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NO MORE Chicken Tractors PT2

in #homestead6 years ago (edited)

Nice video. I like the cattle panels for making all kinds of housing in our padlocks for different livestock. I have a very different problem then you with my land. My land is flat on the whole homestead so water sits. Lucky it is sand so the water will drain faster then clay but it causes problems in hog pens etc. I like a chicken tractor if it is just a big chicken house built on an actual trailer that I can move from pasture to pasture and just open up and let the chickens out. Only works though if you have your property is fenced off and it would be an issue with the hilly property you described. I also use the chicken netting and it works very well. The finished pen looks great though. Thanks for the video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52