THE SINGLE WORST DAY YET AT THE HOMESTEAD

in #homestead3 years ago (edited)

Today Ella, my dog, attacked my flock of chickens and killed two if them and injured two others. One of which I am not sure yet if she'll make it as her injuries are pretty bad.

Little Green and Black foot were the girls we lost. And Little Girl was severely injured on her neck and head. Pabalino, our little black hen was also hurt.

I don't want to talk about it much more because I'm so tore up over it. I loved my girls and they were so special to me.

Ella has been removed from the homestead and has been placed in a new home with my cousin Jacob.

inCollage_20210423_221909689.jpg
*The chicks on the first day we brought them home.

KIMG6600.JPG
*My most recent picture, taken a couple of months ago.

EDIT: Little girl did not make it through the night and passed away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80