NOT SURE THE SHED WILL BE DONE IN A WEEK(HOMESTEAD UPDATE)

in #homestead4 years ago

IT WILL BE CLOSE

But i think it's more accurate to say that it's going to take about ten days. Which is still pretty good considering the weather and the obstacles I've encountered....

MAINLY ILLINOIS FORCING OUR ECONOMY INTO A STANDSTILL.

As my bank account only has a set amount in it for us to survive on, I am selling a large portion of my crypto to help increase my safety net.(For all I know they'll freeze my bank account next, so I am removing all my money from the bank too.)

.....But, I digress.

PROGRESS MADE TODAY TOWARD MY FAMILY'S SUSTAINABLITY

After a bit of trouble from of my homemade sawmill I got back at working and close to back on schedule today. I was able(despite this incepid rain) to mill one portion of one of our Sycamore trees into some boards....truly, it's amazing to make this...

KIMG2729.JPG

Using nothing more then this....

KIMG2730.JPG

Considering this is what I began with...

KIMG2728.JPG

And the fact I turned it into this....

KIMG2733.JPG


KIMG2734.JPG


And the fun part is that the Sycamore slats(the outer, round part of the tree that is removed to make it square) that are removed for milling will be reused(no waste) like this...

KIMG2731.JPG

To provide a level of camouflage to make it even harder to be seen from the road.

A WAY TO GO YET

But each day we make progress. As seen in the pictures above it's coming along but will take more time. Which, due to the lack of work, I should have plenty of.

But as long as I'm able to work at least a few times a month, I should be able to continue to support my family...Should our money run out,I do have plans, but I will probably not be around here as much, as my phone will be one of the first things sacrificed. Coupled with the fact there is no service at the homestead means a much less present Johndoer.😆




IN THESE TIMES, AND THOSE TO COME

We will need to be here for one another. To help, and listen, to be someone's shoulder, and most importantly, we need to love. DO NOT GIVE INTO THE FEAR THE ELITE ARE CREATING.

We are all, each and everyone of us, going to die...maybe from Covid19 or maybe from a drunk driver. It could be from a mad person, or simply a fatal mistake...but do not fool yourself, you will die, embrace it for what it is and accept it.

I LOVE YOU ALL

And thank you all gratefully for the kindness you extend by supporting my family and for all the love we gather from each of you. Please remember.....

LIVE IN LOVE....NOT FEAR.




*All pictures are my own taken with my Kyocera phone.
Sort:  

How are you my friend? Be safe along with your family, God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00