HOMESTEAD UPDATE-MY BOY'S FLOOR

in #homestead3 years ago

MORE OAK PLEASE

Our cabin is made of A LOT of oak trees, as they grow all over our homestead.

KIMG7037.JPG

I recently received quite a bit of finished hard oak wood flooring and knew it would accent the cabin wonderfully. It was very slightly warped and still had the screws in it, but I have removed the screws and I can deal with the slight amount of warping.

I started today with Evan's room as he is most awesome...and really deserves it. He has went to stay with family this weekend, so unless he reads my posts, it should be a surprise to him.😁😁

Starting out

It took me a minute to get the hang of it, as I have never installed hardwood flooring. But i soon discovered the secret was to predrill the holes for the screws that fasten the flooring to the subfloor.😁

KIMG7437.JPG

It went fairly quickly once I did get the hang of it. The most difficult part was fitting it around Evan's Oak post that accents his wall.

KIMG7438.JPG
*Not too bad for a first timer.🤣😂

When it was all said and done for the day, I got about a third of his floor finished and I think it looks pretty good for a non-professional using reused goods.💪💪

KIMG7446.JPG


KIMG7448.JPG


The plan is to finish it up tomorrow morning. Then get back to work on the garden. We plan to plant the lettuce, spinach, cucumbers, and tomatoes.🥬🥒🍅🤤




Thanks to all our friends and lived ones who continue to show us love and support. You are all such a valuable part of our team!!!🤗🤗🤗




All photos are my own, taken with my KYOCERA phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99