New Calf!

in #homestead7 years ago


This is a video clip I grabbed this morning. I went to check on the cows because I knew they were about due, and it looks like I got there moments after the baby hit the snow, the afterbirth had not even delivered yet. After a tense hour or so while the baby figured out how to run the faucet, I am delighted to report everyone seems to be doing well!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations!

Thank you! They are pretty cute!

Is it a boy or a girl?

We think girl, but sometimes the gonads don't drop for a day or two.

All the best to the new baby and mom : )

Thank you ! Glad to see you on here! It can be aggravating, but hang in there, it is worth the effort!

Thank you very much! Lots of love from Vancouver : )

Wonderful, Mother Nature at it's finest and I have fond memories of cow's giving birth - it's quite something to behold.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you - we are pretty excited. Lost 2 calves last year...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42