Sort:  

Most are some level of protective - Helena is what I would consider extreme. But she's somewhat aggressive when she doesn't even have a calf. I am still thankful we found him. Regardless of my feelings for her, it would still be heartbreaking to have lost him.

Do you guys raise them for meat? We'd like to get a couple cows in the future. :)

Short answer - no. We have two separate herds we care for and are suppose to be partnering on, but right now we don't have any actual claim of ownership on any of them. It's a really complex situation, but hopefully by next spring we will have a herd that we own outright. I highly advise cows - the sane ones are pretty awesome. :)

Hahah it does sound like a complex situation! I'm sorry to hear that! But cows seem pretty interesting! Thought I want one, I dunno if we will ever be able to buy one! Soooo expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56