Seedling Disaster!!!!

in #homestead6 years ago (edited)

OOOO Dear....
Nothing quite gives you one of those lumps in your throat like the ominous crash followed by your little ones shouts for help....

In an attempt to help me by checking on the seedlings we have on the window sill, our 3 year old unfortunately managed to tip everything, and I mean everything off the shelf. 😣

nothing quite prepares you for seeing one small child surrounded by the limp body's of a hundred seedlings and their peat pockets stroon all over the floor.

To say I was guttered was an understatement as this seedling disaster contained the chillis and sweet peppers that I wanted to get going early to get the best crop possible.

The worst part was that all of the labels came out during the incident so I literally have no idea what is remaining other than I can distinguish between the tomato plants and the chilli plants. so I've roughly got a 100 mystery plants 😟

I didn't get any pictures of the chaos caused when it happened as trying to stay calm was more important at the time. but once I managed to sort out the seedlings that could be saved I did manage to get a picture of them looking a bit worse for wear.

Moving Forward
I suppose I need to take stock of the situation and make a decision on what and how many seeds to resow to recover from this seedling disaster. Meanwhile, our destructive daughter has swiftly forgotten the chaos she caused and is happily going on like nothing happened, ooo to be three again!!

I hope your seedlings are fairing better than mine.... 🤨

All the best

Dan

Sort:  

As a mother of 3 children in 4 years, I can seriously LAUGH OUT LOUD at this!
Precious, precious memories 😍.
This may turn out to be your best crop EvaH!!!
Happy Growing Kids and Crops 😊
Mamma t

Thanks for taking the time to comment, It's definitely going to be an interesting crop can wait to see what we have pull through.... will it be 40 super hot chilli's or an army of sweet peppers... with a bit of luck it'll be somewhere in the middle 🤞

better luck next time

Yep a valuable lesson learnt.... Thanks

That sucks but most should still grow good luck.

Yeah the ones that didnt snap are not looking to bad and should straighten out with a bit of sun. Its more that i don't now whats what thats frustrating. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51