You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Bull Shit

Man, I am so sorry you're having to deal with this dickhead. What a creep.

We have cattle all around us, but people here keep them fenced for real, and the one time I was surprised to find four tame cows in my back yard, the owner immediately showed up looking for them, and followed them down to the river to herd them back to his place.

Good fences make good neighbors, but anyone running bulls and not bothering to properly contain them is a danger to everyone.

Praying for the best for all concerned, and for you to get some real help from the authorities, which you should have been getting long before now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

MOST cattle ranchers are like that. We do have open range, and Fed grazing grants, so spring and fall the cattle are roaming all over here coming and going to summer pasture. All good, everyone knows to be DAMN careful that time of year. But he took the law to protect those ranchers and is using it in an area that is really not appropriate, but the law is the law. That is his position, if people get killed by his animals, oh well. His are what they call "nuisance animals" and I have a right to claim them except I have to have a "legal fence." I looked up the description years ago, and we have been slowly bringing all our fences up to standard, but now the deputy told me that my fence was not a "legal fence" unless I had it inspected. I have been trying to find a "fence inspector" and so far, no luck. No one seems to have ever heard of such a thing. But see my reply below, you will understand why I expect no real assistance from the Sheriff's department.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64