You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FAITH, a new HOMESTEAD and a few hateful neighbors

in #homestead7 years ago

Greetings. LIke your self we are a dual military family and have just started out on our homesteading journey too. I have been separated from the Military for some time now I ETSed back in 2013 and my husband will be retiring in two years. So, first and foremost thank you for your service! I find it upsetting that you have such hateful neighbors and shall pray for both you and them. I wish you much success on your homestead and have followed you as I am excited to see your homestead grow :)
Happy Homesteading!

Sort:  

@bthompson, thank you, and thank you for your service and that of your husband. I felt so certain that my service to our country as well as my faith and work ethic would far outweigh the ignorance and racism of our neighbors. People excuse that behavior and chalk it up to "old values". It's unfortunate and rather ridiculous. I appreciate your prayers :).
I am thrilled that you are following. This journey is exciting, and I am so excited to share it with those that will read it. Have a wonderful day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66