Home-In-Steading Photo of the Day

in #homestead7 years ago

Chillaxin' in the Shade

This is a picture of my two oldest boys from last summer.

IMG_20160608_122848112_HDR.jpg

I chose this picture because the main reason I am home-in-steading is to be able to be part of moments like this.

Two knuckle-head bros hamming it up for their Daddy.

Oh, not to mention my boys were wearing my cooling dew rags. They were sporting them to show me that they wanted to be like me.

Trust me, nothing touches this father's heart more than to see my children following after me.

BLUER-blue-strip-3 (1).jpg

We must have been taking a break from the suns rays by sitting in the shade of one of our many large oak trees.

The pile of cedar in the background was harvested from our land and will eventually be turned into posts and siding on our cabin; a cabin that these same two boys will have a hand in building.

Lord willing, one of them may raise their own family in that same cabin someday. That's Building Legacies Utilizing Earth's Resources, my friends.

Thanks for Reading!

qs-comments-smart-remarks.gif

BLUER-closing-3 (1).jpg

Sort:  

There is nothing better than to be at home and watch the kids grow up.
It happens so fast, blink your eyes a couple of times and they have shot up some more.

That was nice.. Being a father always sets a good example to their kids..

Pile of Cedar? You mean pile of snakes!

Just rat snakes. No biggie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42