Organic Mosquito Control

Spring Showers dont only bring Flowers, they also bring the Mosquitoes.

we all know the struggle trying to prevent mosquito bites. there are multiple ways to do this, chemicals and sprays even natural oils. but when it comes to fighting them at the source, i thought, there is only one way...

unfortunately that way kills everything in the water and in my pond i want to encourage a nice balanced echo system.

luckily i found this product.
The Mosquito Dunk! it is a bacteria suspended for storage in a buoyant disk that dissolves over time for controlled water treatment. the bacteria attacks the mosquitoes in their larvae state and will leave all other plants and animals alone!

this product is so cool. in this video i show a test and the results using my heavily populated pond!

Sort:  

Super cool how it attacks the larvae!

I think ots absolutely brilliant

Oh, cool. I didn't know about this. I have 2 pond and a lot of mosquitoes. I will try this thing. Thanks.

They work really well. Now we have no mosquitoes and plenty of tadpoles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16