GAMESSON: HOW TO MAKE HOMEMADE "PLASTICINE"

in #homeschooling6 years ago (edited)

Gamesson - what a strange word, isn't it?:)

Of course, it is, because I've created it by myself;)

It means GAME + LESSON = GAMESSON

A real neologism;)

But this word isn't only funny or cute, it really means much!

Educational process is effective for kids ONLY through game process that is really interesting for them, boring lessons with copybooks and textbooks give slow and poor results, it's proved by hundreds of experiments!

That's why I try to use only Gamessons with my sons, especially while he is so small.

The last Gamesson for us was Homemade Plasticine!!

He had no interest for sculping, though I know how useful it's for his development, both speech skills and intellectual skills - hand motility is the main key!

So I've decided to wake up his interest by making plasticine by ourselves;)

So we took:

1 glass of flour (the cheapest one)
0.5 glass of salt (the cheapest one)
0.5 glass of water

Mix them

And add some colour.

It can be any dye or pigment ( I've some left after my soap-making if you read this post earlier;)

So we divide dough into 3 parts and add 3 colours.

TADAAAAAM:)

And YEEEAAAH!!

My boy looked at me like at a great magician because he didn't understood at his 3 years old that it was just simple dough;) Mom said it was a magic process, and for him it was a magic process!;)

We had flour, and we got plasticine - a fairytale!;)

And this time he had interest to sculpting, yeaaah! I've done it!)

And here are his first masterpieces;)

We both liked the process,

GAMESSON was fine!

Do you like the idea, friends??

Sort:  

Follow you for 2 or 3 months now and must say I'm really amazed how you teach your son things in a way that is not only easy for him to understand, but also in a way he likes it.
Although I never wear one, but still: my hat off!

I have much older kids so some of our lessons aren't nearly as much fun these days XD There is so much that can be learned without necessarily having to go out with the intent to "learn something" though :)

Love that you injected magic into it, magically turning the flour into dough XD And the best part is when he's older you can turn that exact same magic into science, and if he doesn't retain the love he will remember how much fun sculpting is ;D

Congratulations @taliakerch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74