You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setting up a new fish tank: My son's latest obsession. :D (Meet CandyCane, Squishington, Todd, and the Shadow Clan!)

in #homeschooling6 years ago

Good job to you and your son. I loved having fish tanks all my life. They are awesome. I love your choices and the Beta is beautiful

Sort:  

Thank you very much! Ive been surprised with out intense his interest is and how he is continuing to be interested. He is only 8, after all, haha. :D
I also love fish tanks, Ive had at least one since I was small, and don't want to be without one. :D

I think I was 10 when I got my first one. The whole family enjoyed them. We were always upgrading and getting bigger ones. I had a 36 gallon for years and used to raise Betta babies. That was very tricking and hard, Managed though. Enjoy his enthusiasm it sounds precious.

Oh wow! Ive read about how to breed bettas and It is kind of complicated. Something I have never attempted haha.
I hope his enthusiasm continues! It would be nice to have someone else in the family who is excited about aquariums as I am. ;)

nature-lionfish-aquariums-.jpgI hope so too. You may even find someday when he is older that he gets into the salt water tanks....eels, lionfish, and other exotic creatures.... My brother did, we were addicted with fish tanks. He has a 300 gallon and a 500 gallon in a wall now. He is hooked.steemit-eel-fishtank-sunscape-1.jpg

Wow, that's amazing!! I have always wanted to get into salt water, but it is a little intimidating to me!
Maybe my son and I can venture to give it a try when he gets older, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47