You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Lost' Skills: Teaching the next generation important life skills that many have forgotten...

in #homeschooling7 years ago

such an amazing kid you have!

the skills that i am trying to pass on to mine is climbing the trees! she loves to do it and it is an ancestral heritage. and i was actually thinking this morning when i use my natural beauty cosmetics which i make my own, that she can see this as an example and gain some knowledge from it... or maybe she will just turn out to be the opposite ME and go into the consumerism :))

I love the pillows! Congratulations for the post, for the pillows and for the amazing child!

Sort:  

Thank you so much!
I agree, climbing trees is a wonderful thing to know how to do! Among other fun outside things, like making a branch fort, starting a campfire, recognizing venomous snakes, identifying plants, the list goes on...
I bet she will follow your lead! I know my kids see me using my homemade deodorant, (and toothpaste, soap, whatever), and they dont think its weird or anything, and they dont ask for those items from the store. I explained why I make them, because its better for you and you avoid toxic chemicals, and they understand this. We shall see what they do when they grow up and move out, but I think we are heading in the right direction!
Thanks for your positive comment!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45