You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Homeschool

in #homeschooling7 years ago

I pulled my daughter out of public school when I found out that their 'zero tolerance policy' on bullying was really a crappy 'kids will be kids' attitude and a shoulder shrug.

I pulled my boys out at the end of that semester when I found out that my 3rd grader hadn't learned anything at all about our country's history in school. It just wasn't a part of the curriculum.

I wish I would have known how easy homeschooling would be, and how much I would appreciate guiding my children's education before they started school.
I wish I would have known how much joy I would have thinking back over the years of so much time spent with them.

Sort:  

That bullying is enviable attitude really gets on my nerves! I actually wrote about that a while back because my experiences taught me otherwise. This is it if you want to read It: https://steemit.com/philosophy/@minismallholding/bullying-is-not-inevitable

I also wish I knew what I know now before They went to school; they do say that hindsight is always 20/20! I take the view that things happen for a reason though, otherwise I'd be constantly living with regret.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30