Sort:  

I'm wondering if this is done on purpose to train a servile population who will take on the working class jobs. When my eldest was in high school for that period, they had career guidance people come in so they could look at what subjects to choose to move towards their area. The guidance counselors basically tried to put anyone off who actually wanted a career and only encouraged those that were looking at things like retail. My daughter was interested in surgery and was told straight off she wasn't clever enough; yet this man had no idea what her grades even were! I remember similar discouragement when I went to college.

It probably allows for the most determined to push through and achieve what they want, but cuts away the rest.

Yes I would totally agree on this. I have seen very much the same in the local school. Aspiration and inspiration are in very short supply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31