You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cracks in the System

in #homeschooling5 years ago (edited)

I think you are too charitable.

My daughter refers to it as knee-capping yourself! 😆 I do most of my writing to be palatable for a wide audience. Falling through the cracks is something most have encountered, although I believe those cracks are becoming chasms now and much more visible to everyone.

Sort:  

I remember it dawned on me that our forefather's had limited expectations from formal education, when I realized how common it was to refer to 'The Three R's' a couple generations ago. Teaching boys to free bleed wasn't even part of the curriculum then, yet folks recognized the inherent shortcomings of public school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44