You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Will Your Children Get To Socialize?

I love this!! And I totally resonate with this. I don't get that comment or gesture so much anymore as I did a few years back but I think it is because in the areas we have lived, homeschooling has become increasingly the standard and in fact our county we are in now just posted the stats and the numbers of homeschoolers registered this year has nearly doubled. I'm blessed with a ton of resources from kids clubs to local library programs. Even a lot of local businesses offer homeschool days. It's funny to think though, how when I was posed that question, "how does she socialize" that the people posing the question don't stop to think about kids in public school. Public school these days are long hours inside, in an enclosed room, stuck behind a desk, little talking, little socializing....just seconds between the bell as you rush from class to class. My homeschooler gets FAR more socializing then this.

I miss offering work exchanges and living in an intentional community. I hope to one day put a cabin here and have it available to once again offer a space for work exchangers to come to visit, lend a hand, learn, and enjoy. It sounds like you have a pretty sweet set up. Enjoy the blessings!! XOXO

Sort:  

you should put a cabin there, I have only have wonderful people come and visit and me and girls always learn so much, as do those who visit xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55