You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Chose To Homeschool - The Many Benefits and Advantages

in #homeschooling5 years ago

So we'll said!! I agree with every point! I'm hearing reports that some public schools no longer teach students how to spell, they're supposed to learn that through their reading studies. I see a continuing downward trend, as the priority of public education shifts from education to activism. I hope to see the popularity of homeschooling continue to rise! Maybe someday we'll never hear the words:

"But, but what about socialization?"

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you @ironshield! I’ve been wanting to list my reasons in a post for awhile now :)

What? No way! If it hasn’t been obvious that they want us to be dumb and ignorant, I hope more and more people are starting to see it now.

Wow, they already took out cursive writing in some schools, I have heard of situations where teenagers can’t open a savings account because they didn’t know how to sign their name. On top of that I am seeing the “new” math that’s being taught, it’s just straight up ridiculous. 🤦🏽‍♀️

Yes I hope so too. I see homeschooling on the rise and because of it the states will try harder to shut it down because they don’t want kids walking around who can think for themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36