You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Chose to Homeschool - What Prompted My Decision

in #homeschooling5 years ago

Perfect timing with this! I'm just putting the curation post together and we were a bit thin on the ground for homeschooling posts this week.

So glad your reasons to homeschool were made apparent to you before you made the choice and not after, so that you didn't miss some of you first child's milestones. It used to break my heart talking my eldest to school in tears every day, because she hated being there. At the time I knew no better. Everyone tells you they'll get over it and they have to learn to cope, it's for the best there are no other options.

Sort:  

Awesome! Glad I was right in time ;D

Thank you. I am glad for the motivation that shaped my decision. It’s sad that they make parents feel there are no other options.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82