You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why homeschooling is better for your kids

in #homeschooling6 years ago (edited)

I'm going to respectfully disagree with your post slightly. As someone who was homeschooled I really think I missed out on some things. Of course one person's experience being homeschooled isn't a representative sample so my opinion doesn't reflect you or anyone else's teaching style.

I came out of high(home) school knowing much less about math or science than my peers which I've since tried to fix by attending community college courses. Additionally I think I would have benefitted from a broader range of social interactions that were not as readily available as if I went to a traditional school.

Overall I agree with the points you've made but there is an element of wariness every parent should consider when homeschooling. It is a full-time job and the only person who stands to lose or gain based on how well you do is your child.

Sort:  

great perspective for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51