You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Will Your Children Get To Socialize?

in #homeschooling5 years ago

This statement right here rings sooooo much truth:

I have written before, how school really introduces the idea of segregation into our lives. Planting that seed at such a young age, leads to society accepting that segregation is just a normal part of life. When it is not.

If only everyone could come to this realization. We are so programmed in many ways we can’t even see it. We are pumped with so many lies that we live them as truth because that’s what we’re used to. It feels so great to have the shades removed from my eyes to be able to see and distinguish between the truth and the lies.

You know how much I admire you and your free lifestyle and how you are raising your children. I love that they get to meet so many different people of different ages and skills and learn from them. It’s a beautiful thing to have a free mind and freedom of choice. Kudos to you mama! Nice read ~

Sort:  

thank you @croshellie, I really wish more people would see all the seeds that are planted by the educational system, so many things are engrained in us adults, I am still unschooling myself xxx

You’re welcome. I wish more people would see too. I’m still learning so much as well.

Ha! interesting, you cited the same words. Steem on!

Lol oh yes I just saw that! So cool! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55