You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cracks in the System

in #homeschooling5 years ago

Unfortunately its no exident. I want to recommend to read more John T. Gatto. He had been multiple times "Teacher of the year" and eventually understood his job as a teacher: stress up the slow, slow down the fast, and ruine it for both. Then in 1992 finnaly he wrote the essay "I quit. I think." It is worth a read!

Sort:  

I have heard this name mentioned often over the years, but never had a chance to read his work. Perhaps I should see whether I can find anything online, while I have a few moments.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, then there's one shortcut I want to give you, @minismallholding.

Mini-Documentary - "Classrooms of the Heart" - MUST SEE! - John Taylor Gatto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59