You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xtrodinary Homeschool Progress- tell me how we are doing!!!

Yes, we are doing phonics as well.. I think its going to take me a bit to get out of the needing to teach phase for myself.. And just enjoy learning by doing and exploration.

Sort:  

It is a big adjustment, when I first started home schooling I went crazy overboard with materials. As time went long I realized that all the crap is just that crap, and learning doesn't fit into a certain box. You will do great at this, I am sure. A little secret kids naturally want to learn, it is Public School and the teaching to pass a test and not true learning that kills a child's desire to learn. Learning through play helps keep that want to learn desire on fire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71