Warm Fuzzies

44AC501309DC41349757468C5EFECEEC.jpeg

Hey Friends! I wanted to gloat (🤭 I mean share) about my morning so I thought I’d accompany it with this fluffy bunny I got to hold at a kids party last week. A traveling petting zoo was there and how cute is this?!?!

So last night was rough, sleep-wise. Mr1 is teething and cried almost all night. I was up with him until about 3am and so I woke tired and cranky this morning.

Mr8 asked if he could get mr1 from his cot for me so I didn’t have to get up. Winning!! And then mr8 went and made me a plunger coffee and GF toast with butter and jam. All because he wanted me to have breakfast in bed and save my energy.

C’mon!! How incredible is that?! I do feel like sometimes I am getting this parenting gig right and creating empathetic and responsible human beings. Today was one of those reminders and I am so blessed to have been blessed.

While I’m at it with the warm fuzzies.....

7BDB102EFFAE40E7BB29530316FEE2A6.jpeg

❤️❤️❤️

Peace out and have a beautiful day!
Jessi

Sort:  

Your kids are adorable. Stay warm, Spring is on the way and teething will be over soon.
It's hard because you know it'll be over soon, and what they're going through, but you can't make it make sense for them. They're too little to understand. Cuddles say a lot though, and in a language they know. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95