The Homeschool Shelf/Mandalas Galore!

6ED0AA42-2483-4284-A2C0-1D943EE7EEE1.jpeg

Hi Friends! Here is a little peek at my homeschooling shelves! I recently picked up some of my paintings that I had displayed at a local yoga studio and have nowhere to put them...so now the piano and homeschool shelves are covered with mandalas and colorful paintings...

The little elephant resting under this paintings was gifted to my children by one of our stall neighbors at the last Falls Festival in Marion Bay! The plant is a new hobby of mine...much to hubby’s disdain (?). The dinosaur skeleton is pretty self-explanatory as I have four boys... and the typing says ‘Well behaved women seldom make history’ 🤔💗

140FD3B3-8415-49D4-9750-550E7D6C24C0.jpeg

This one has been my favorite framed painting for a while...I’m so attached to it that every time I put it up for sale I’m secretly glad that it doesn’t sell..hehe I’m not sure why no one else has claimed it but I think it will live with me now :) Green must be my favorite!!

Do you homeschool your children? Were you homeschooled? I’d love to hear your experiences!! And learn from those who have gone before me!!

I know that I am a creative spirit and I have discovered over the years that I actually need to be surrounded with things that inspire my soul...colours and textures that speak to me. I tried to tame down my style to be more neutral and perhaps ‘on trend’ but now I am letting myself go and giving myself the freedom to colour my house as I want it...not how someone else wants it.

A9CD2B48-BBD4-4229-B969-158616D701AB.jpeg

So my homeschooling shelf (which is also our dining room wall) is full of trinkets and treasures and colour and texture and I change it every few months so it doesn’t get boring. It makes me happy. And it’s important to be happy in the space that you spend most mornings in and the space in which you are learning and teaching in.

Would you like to hear more about our homeschool adventure? Or more about Henna? Or Portraiture? I’m still finding my feet here and deciding what I’ll mostly blog about :)

Thanks for stopping by!
Peace out...
Jessi ❤️

Sort:  

Super cool and love the colors! Definitely looks like a happy space/place! Yes, I would love to hear more about your homeschool adventures!

Thankyou! 🌿✨

Homeschooling would be really challenging, I think. I could see us perhaps traveling for a year and learning on the road, but long term I don't think we have the kind of self discipline you'd need.
Love the hanging beadwork look.
Reminds me of the macrame done by another Adelaide steemian, @kristielee.
She's been real busy so hasn't been posting.
Now we're getting some more creatives on here, perhaps we can lure her back :)

Yes we have plans/dreams for travel too!! We did it when we had 2 boys but want to do it again with the 4!
Ahhh yes bring in the creatives!!! :)

I adore the green! It is stunning. I can see why you're secretly happy when it doesn't sell 💚

Hehe yes 🌿💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79