You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xtrodinary Homeschool Progress- tell me how we are doing!!!

in #homeschool7 years ago

One of the major joys of homeschooling is the flexibility in time and every place can be part of their education and a lesson to go with it. Trip to the store can be about figuring the distance and the cost of gas as well as a time lesson. So don't over worry about if they will resent you, it is not going to happen, blessed is the words my grand daughters told me because when they did go into a school they were bumped up 2 grades and out shined many of those, each was asked who taught them and both told their teachers the books taught us the lessons but grandmama taught them to use their brains and how to figure out the solutions!

Sort:  

I really enjoy hearing stories like this because I feel like it gives me hope. I know I am a good teacher, I have been teaching them since they were born. All of our kids knew some level of sign language and all of them are extremely articulate with a vast vocabulary and we do try to teach them to think for themselves. I guess the stigma of "homeschooling" is something I will just overcome with time. My son was extremely bored in Kinder and I know he is much more stimulated now that he controls his learning. I like seeing the joy and fulfillment in him when he is allowed to take control of what he learns. He is more interested and engaged. I am so thankful for you mamas out there who pave the way for us newbies and give us encouragement and something to look up to. So, thank you so very much!!!!!

I prefer a home schooled kid over a public school where they are not taught to learn but socialize. I have not met 1 in 40 years that was not articulate and could hold their own in a room full of adults and stay engaging and better informed than any of their counter parts in public school. Never ever under estimate the power that you are teaching by home schooling and it is something to carry with pride that you are and not shuffling them off to become idiots who can't function in real life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26