It Is My 11th Birthday!

Hello, my name Joshua. I am The Homeschool Kid.

Today I have good news and bad news. The good news is, it is my 11th birthday! I got a telescope and mini quad-copter and a monthly subscription kit called Tinker Crate. This Tinker Crate set is called a Spin Art Machine. I highly recommend that you sign up for these subscription kits: https://www.kiwico.com/. The bad news is I got my quad-copter stuck up a tree.

This is my telescope.
DSCN1323.JPG

full-moon.png
Photo courtesy of https://www.timeanddate.com/astronomy/moon/full-moon.html
I would have taken a picture of the moon with my own telescope, but I don't have the equipment to do it yet.

This is my spin art machine.
DSCN1319.JPG

DSCN1321.JPG

DSCN1322.JPG

This is my quad-copter.
DSCN1318.JPG

When I first unwrapped my quad-copter I practiced hovering it on the floor. I did this because when I got my first quad-copter when I was 9, I flew it super high and it broke in two days. But now I am a lot better at flying quad-copters. So I thought it would be a good idea to try it out outside. But it was not a very good idea. The wind caught it and blew it into a tree.

I think I have learned my lesson about flying my quad-copter outside.

Stay tuned for more posts from The Homeschool Kid.
Please Follow and Upvote!

Sort:  

Hey Josh! Happy Birthday bud. It's very cool that you're homeschooled. I was actually homeschooled until I was 11 just like you but then switched to public school in the 6th grade. There were pros and cons to both learning environments but one thing I really liked about being homeschooled is that it gave me plenty of time to be inventive and creative. Keep up the good work!

Happy birthday Joshua! Beautiful moon photo! Glad you got your little drone back! @ironshield

Happy Birthday Joshua! Love the telescope, but for now I have to use my camera, which does get some really good moon shots! Here is one I took this year during Sukkot!
IMG_6636.JPG

Happy birthday!!!
I hope you are having a wonderful day!!

Happy birthday!!!!
So wonderful of you to share with the steemit and homesteading people here!!

Happy birthday to you! I bet you will have a lot of fun looking through your telescope.

Happy birthday! Sounds like you had fun ;)

oh Josh!!! I feel bad for you losing your Quadcopter! My oldest has had a few and It was my fault they broke. I'm a kid at heart and was trying to show him how it was done :-/ Happy 1th birthday! One of these days you will probably be building your own drone!!

Happy birthday Joshua! You are one lucky guy. Nice birthday gifts. I can't wait until you get the equipment to take photos with your telescope! Then I want to see lots of cool photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05