10 YEAR OLD PROGRAMMER - Arduino Project: LED Dice Game

Hello, my name is Joshua. I am The Homeschool Kid.
Today I am going to show one of my favorite Arduino programing projects. It is called the LED Dice Game. This Arduino project came in a kit made for teaching Arduino programming to kids. This kit was made by https://mycreationcrate.com.

This is how it works.
First you push the blue button. Then you look at the lights. How many lights light up is how many dots you rolled.
Watch this video to see it in action.


Stay tuned for more fun Arduino Projects.
Please Follow and Upvote!

Sort:  

Really neato, they won't teach you how to do any of this in school. Homeschool ftw

Really cool project! I have something very similar called a light up Tesla kit...I will do a project myself and share it with you on steem...I just joined steemit. I am the Crypto kid and i am also a home schooler. I set up a group called kids on Steem if you want to join...on Facebook...Following you on steemit. :D upvoted and resteemed as well!
Happy Day,
Desel

You are learning great stuff! I am kinda jelly, cuz no arduino's when I was homeschooling my kiddo's. Plus I don't know how to do that myself =p.

Excellent, @thehomeschoolkid. This might be a fun project for our little ones once they get older. @ironshield

Sharing to show this in action for others!

There's probably at least as much computing power (if not more) in that $2 chip on the Arduino than there was in the 8-bit PCs I was using when I was your age that cost my parents hundreds or thousands of dollars to purchase. Good times. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42