You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When It Comes To Homeschooling, How Do You Know What "Counts"?

in #homeschool7 years ago

Sarah, this is gorgeous. I am a new homesteader as of this year with children under two, but I LOVE this new life and the real lessons it teaches. Your article beautifully sums up many of the reasons my husband and I quit our jobs as "normal teachers" and decided to make this crazy move in the first place. I'll be following your journey! Once my kids are old enough, I can't wait to let them to their math in the barn. :)

Sort:  

Thank you! How wonderful! It's hard having two little ones. I have five kids and I will say that two kids is the hardest...it's so hard. What do you raise and grow so far?

We just moved to our land this June, so at the moment we're starting small (ish): we've got four free-range chickens, four ducks , two little dwarf nigerian goats, and two rabbits in pastured rabbit tractors. They're all our "learning animals" (poor dears! But they seem to be doing alright ;) ).

We're focused on fixing up all the poorly-built/breaking down infrastructure that was left behind at the moment, so our garden is a dream for next year!

That's perfect! People a lot farther along than I am say that one major flaw is that people take on too much too fast. If you do too many things at once or move on to the next thing too quickly, you miss the nuance of each part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60