You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No, I'm not a college student. And here's why.

Do it, and do it now, follow your heart before you have a world of regret for not doing it. I started my own company and can promise you even something like that is not hard but there is no road map for it, because it is not desirable to have people thinking for themselves. My wife was the General Manager of a large hotel chain but left for personal reasons and she didn't even finish high school. She also gets job offers monthly for similar positions without even applying. But you are right, the pretense of a safety net is the ammunition used to drive you to student debt, but that net truely doesn't exist. I have worked the shittiest jobs with highly educated people who just simply could not find work with that piece of paper.

I do hold a different opinion about trades though.

I hope you follow your heart while you are young and it is easy to do so! The world is yours for the taking.

Thank you for the read.

Sort:  

because it is not desirable to have people thinking for themselves.

That is so so true. Sadly. And the worst part is that a lot of people seem to not care about that, you know? They just go along with whatever they're told. To do, to think..

I hope you follow your heart while you are young and it is easy to do so! The world is yours for the taking.

Thank you so much. I am trying to do that. I keep telling myself that the time is now, there won't be a better time than this moment, so..;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64