Something Made Me Very Happy

in #homeschool6 years ago

Today I bought a "Passport to Your National Parks," while visiting the Parkway Visitor Center just north of Tupelo, Mississippi. I also bought some stickers and got my first stamp.

While we were finalizing our purchase my husband asked if they offered a veteran's discount. The answer was no, they only offered a teacher's discount. My husband jokingly said I used to be a teacher. The lady helping us said that counted. I clarified that I home schooled and she said that counted too! We received a 15% discount and I get to say that I am now a NATIONALLY RECOGNIZED teacher. (recognized by an employee of the National Parks) I was so happy, I almost cried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54