You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I call myself a Lazy Homeschooler....

in #homeschool7 years ago

I totally feel you. I did home school with my daughter for 2 years, and socialization was probably my biggest issue. Much like you, I felt that the groups weren't my thing, and I had a hard time connecting with other moms in my area. Granted, I live in a rural area and there weren't many groups anyway, but I just felt isolated. My daughter actually chose to go back to school because she wanted to make more friends. While it's good for her socially, public school does create a different set of challenges. Thank you for sharing, and I look forward to reading more of your posts! :)

Sort:  

This is one of the reasons I am reluctant to leave my very HCOL urban area - if we were more rural we might not be able to create the right homeschool recipe. Appreciate your observations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43