Fruit Fruity Frustrated

in #homeschool6 years ago

Son asked me to cut the papaya.

I'm in the middle of my homeschool lunch break.

Broke my concentration.

Go to cut papaya.

Forgot to check its ripeness.

Kept cutting.

Tasting it's unripened flesh.

Cut...cut...cut.

Taste...taste...taste.

Before I knew, there was only 5 minutes left for my break.

Tried to eat my lunch.

Wasn't hungry; the papaya-tasting ruined that.

IMG_20180411_131310.jpg

Sort:  

Nice Post dear. Looking forward to read your next post.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@nwanne

Thank you.

What do you teach?

I teach a self-created 7th grade curriculum to my 13-year-old son.

I have an English degree and masters studies in journalism.

Though I never intended on homeschooling.

Cool. I teach Physics (14-16 yr old)
Not full time in school though. I am more of an online tutor.... trying to get a business going.

I think there are a lot of homeschooling parents who could benefit from an online tutor, especially when it comes to Physics. I took Physics in 12th grade in high school. I only made it through by being tutored 3 days out of the week. So I appreciate the value of tutors, especially a tutor that is also a teacher.

Nice to know, @missnikkiann, that my service could be useful to homeschooling parents. I would love to meet some. Are you on Discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66