Homeschooling and flourishing...

in #homeschool5 years ago (edited)

iPiccy-collageff.jpgiPiccy-cc.jpg

We've just started homeschooling for a number of reasons this year... and now that we are here and doing it, I wish I took that leap of faith and did it sooner. My daughter is 12, she is on the spectrum and has always worked years below her peers.

We've had a number of success stories and moments but it is her ability in art that is really soaring. This is a watercolour she did, just on an art journal (nothing fancy) and the image she used to paint from. I read her out the instructions, showed her a few techniques with the paint prior to starting and then left her to her own devices.

I'm pretty impressed with her efforts and though it was share worthy. It looked different while it was still wet, still good but I think it dried even better. Would love to hear your thoughts so I can share and pass them onto her.

Sort:  

Looks impressive to me much better than I could do.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's kind of you to say!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50