You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No, I'm not a college student. And here's why.

in #homeschool6 years ago

Exactly. For example, here in Romania, everyone's going to Med school. If you ask any high school kid (or most of them,anyway), that's where they're going to go and it's not so much that they want to be of help, to be healers, but because of peer pressure. And because it's a job their parents can be proud of, which really is a silly reason, isn't it?
I see this in two of my friends, both at med school, one who actually wanted to go there and the other who just sot of went along with what everyone else was doing. The first one is doing well, succeeding, happy and so on and the other is getting more lost by the day and it's heartbreaking to see this confusion, to see her not knowing what she'd like to do with her life..
I agree there are benefits to going to college. To tell you the truth, one of the only reasons I thought of going was meeting people, but then I decided against it.

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64