Business Lessons For Homeschool

in #homeschool7 years ago (edited)

I am excited. I homeschool. And though Im good at it. I need help with organizing and putting lessons together. So i paid for this curriculum through K12 for only $50/year at their discounted price which is ending soon so if you're interested definitely take advantage.

Anywho they have a Business 101 Curriculum that they suggest to implement in 3rd grade. However Ill be doing it now. Why?

My little people are ages 5, 3, 2, and soon to be 1. They've had a lemonade stand, they are learning how they are a walking business, my sister gave us a currency play set, and thanks to Karatbars we have pure gold bullion that we can use in our classroom that goes with the lessons on the history and relationship between gold and the dollar. And that is very important when it comes to finances and economics these days and for the future.

My goal is teach my heirs what I wasn't taught about business and money so they can make the choice on whether or not to just get a job or career. Or have their own.

Sort:  

I am glad you pick homeschool especially if they're business driven. I might suggest checking out gary vee, he' s good at it. Cheers :)

steemwin.jpg

HOW TO GET IN THE PLAYER-POOL?

(Pay once - play forever - win multiple times !)
All you have to do is sending once 10 SBD to @steemwin for a lifetime daily chance to win!

Click here for more details

I love seeing articles about homeschooling on Steemit and will be adding you to my periodic roll call of people writing interesting educational content. Followed and hope you'll check out my work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41