The British Grandfather of Homeopaths and Homeopathy

in #homeopathy6 years ago (edited)

B5183866-03F5-4C6C-84DE-21555C713369.jpegToday marks the burial of an incredible man. The grandfather of homeopathy as we know it today in the UK. Robert taught us that fear had no place in homeopathy, he outst self-doubt in practice and was first to say he knew very little if anything despite his vast sea of knowledge.

The first remedy Robert Davidson prescribed for me was for my character quality of ‘disdain’! Most homeopaths will guess what the remedy may be but I was non-impressed. I asked him what I could expect to happen to me after this prescription and he replied ‘think of it as if you were ordering off of a menu in a restaurant; you order but have no idea how it’s prepared in the kitchen, you just know that it will be delivered’. Lo and behold I had two deliveries: on two occasions I found myself with feelings of being above certain things and I took two physical falls in public. When I told him he just laughed in a Robert way.

I managed to keep Robert sufficiently entertained and so he kept me on and mentored me until his stroke. Visiting him with Caroline Gaskin after the stroke taught me more than I ever had learnt before it.

Our conversations were basically proceeded by a good chunk of him uttering profanity and jokes I cannot write about! It was as if he was testing me: if I could get through those then I qualified for teachings that will never leave me till I meet Robert again and hopefully not in hell.

Robert disliked guru worshipers with a vengeance, but I will piss him off and say that he was humble, patient, loving and at the same time one of the most difficult people I ever came across. In fact he was most gentle when an fascist patient of mine attacked me verbally in a social setting because she could not comprehend that I was the very person who she had seen with no hijab at home and had been treated by (uhum successfully), he prescribed for me and told me people lived their beliefs no matter what, even if proven wrong.

It was this very polarised character that led a revolution and an awakening not just in homeopathy but in all aspects of being.

I will forever miss our crazy yet profound conversations Robert. Your legacy lives on through all the fearless and warrior homeopaths around the globe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62