Homeopathy for Hondurans

in #homeopathy5 years ago (edited)

homeopathy.png

I like watching the mainstream media news. My favorite is the government-sponsored stuff. Nothing says hell yeah like spending my taxes on propaganda.
The other day I was watching CBC and they were talking about homeopathic medicines.

I'm all for the smokable type of natural medicine and I've got a liquor cabinet filled with home treatments
But, I'm not sure about homeopathy, like everyone else, I just think it is a joke scammers and idiots entertain.

It's been in the news a lot lately.

In case you are mentally disabled, I'll remind you this is satire, so you may be offended if you didn't realize this already.

In the news segment, they were treating it like it is a debate. However, according to the properly educated, it is pseudoscience.

Here is my favorite article:
https://www.cbc.ca/news/health/government-funding-homeopaths-honduras-1.5046056

Apparently, the good people at the Canadian government were using public money to send the stuff to Honduras. HAHAHHAHAHA

So what were they actually doing?

Ottawa pledging aid money to Terre Sans Frontières (TSF) to dispatch more than a dozen volunteer homeopaths to Honduras over five years.

Well, that's one way to get them out of our face. Hopefully, they stay down there.

My favorite quote from the article:

'Literally water'

Basically, the stuff is super distilled natural medicine, we are talking atoms per liter.
Well, natural medicine barely works compared to the real stuff and homeopathy is the idea that water has memory, so you should just remove the stuff and somehow it is good.

WTF?

I like laughing at pseudoscience. It is so stupid I won't even bother trying to explain it or debunk it.

But I will say if water has memory and one atom is enough, I was probably in your pants, lol :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @genuinehuman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

ChaChing ChaChing, Oh yeah!

It's the ones with Animal parts that make me sad. If you can't get it up, tiger penis or rhino horn won't help.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85